With Gov. Cox’s signature, Park City will move to 3rd congressional district with Provo & Moab

PARK CITY, Utah — On Wednesday, the Utah Senate passed a new congressional map that ignored the work of an independent redistricting commission approved by voters.

The map now goes to Gov. Spencer Cox, who said in a town hall this week that he will not veto it.

Under the new map, Park City and Kamas will move to congressional district 3, while parts of Summit County (including Snyderville and Wanship) will remain in district 1. The diving line along SR 224 is White Pine Canyon Rd.

The new Summit County split. (Photo: Utah State Legislature)

Congressman Blake Moore, representing district 1, will lose Park City. Rep. John Curtis will now represent Park City, along with Provo and Moab.

Along SR 224:

Utah State Legislature

John Johnson and Ron Winterton, who both represent Summit County in the state senate, voted to approve the new map.

The dividing line at Kearns Blvd.:

Utah State Legislature

Another key line at Rockport:

Utah State Legislature

Explore the full congressional map.

You May Also Like
TownLift Is Brought To You In Part By These Presenting Partners.

Add Your Organization