Park City Education Foundation announces Excellent Educator Program winners

SUMMIT COUNTY, Utah — The Park City community celebrated its educators through the PCEF Excellent Educator Program on April 25 and 26, sponsored by the Louis and Doilney families.

Originating in 1996 through a partnership between Jim Doilney and the Park City Education Foundation (PCEF), the Excellent Educator Awards were inspired by Doilney’s admiration for his mother, a teacher. The awards acknowledge the vital role educators play in shaping future leaders. The Louis family joined the efforts in 2019, motivated by their familial ties to education, with children and grandchildren attending local schools.

The Sarah and Stephen Doilney Award is determined by Park City High School’s senior class to honor their most influential educator.

The winners were announced at each Park City school with surprise award ceremonies and sweet treats from students and peers. Here are the 2023-2024 winners:

  • Park City High School
    • Excellent Educator Award: Gaylynn Mooney and Holly Huggins
    • Sarah and Stephen Doilney Award: Ed Mulick
  • Treasure Mountain Junior High School: Casey Ryan
  • Ecker Hill Middle School: Jen Hales
  • McPolin Elementary: Daniel Wells
  • Trailside Elementary: Eva Montejano
  • Parley’s Park Elementary: Leann Rocchi
  • Jeremy Ranch Elementary: Linda Hilton

All Park City School District employees also received a complimentary entry for this year’s Running with Ed event, courtesy of the Doilney and Louis families, and a caramel apple from Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory.

You May Also Like
TownLift Is Brought To You In Part By These Presenting Partners.

Add Your Organization