Several Park City sliders named to U.S. Luge Team

PARK CITY, Utah. — On Monday USA Luge announced its 2022-23 Team, several of which included Park City sliders.

While U.S. Luge announced the names of all their teams, Junior National Coach Pat Anderson spoke very highly of the up and coming junior athletes, who were named to their respective rosters.

“We see lots of good, young talent in these athletes,” said Pat Anderson, JNT Head Coach and two-time junior world champion. “I expect that many of these athletes will eventually move up to the national team, and ultimately, put themselves in the mix for Olympic selection in 2026 and 2030. The 2022-2023 Junior World Cup tour will continue to be a stepping stone to those goals.”

Representing Park City for the National “B” team, Ashley Farquharson is returning to competition after her first Olympic games where she placed 12th in the Women’s Luge Singles event.

National A Team (General Class)

Tucker West
Summer Britcher
Maya Chan/Reannyn Weiler (03/02)
Chevonne Forgan/Sophie Kirkby (00/01)

National “B” Team (General Class)

Jonny Gustafson (97)
Ashley Farquharson (99)
Emily Sweeney (93)
Zachary DiGregorio/Sean Hollander (01/00)

Graduating Junior (General Class)

Dana Kellogg/Duncan Segger (00/01)

National “C” Team (General Class)

Chris Mazdzer (88)
Brittney Arndt (98)

Junior National “A” Team (Junior Class)

Matt Greiner (03)
Maya Chan/Reannyn Weiler (03/02)

Junior National “B Team (Junior Class)

Hunter Harris (02)
Ansel Haugsjaa (04)
Aidan Mueller (04)
Marcus Mueller (05)
Emma Erickson (03)
Elana Morrison (02)
Marcus Mueller/Ansel Haugsjaa (05/04)
Aidan Mueller/Frank Ike (04/04)

Junior National “C” Team (Junior Class)
(Training and Traveling Internationally)

Delaney Duncan (03)
Sophia Gordon (04)

Junior “C” Team (Youth/YOG Eligible)

Logan Barnes (05)
Josh Berzowski (08)
Nathan Bivins (08)
Seth Coates (07)
Orson Colby (06)
Darryl Cooper (06)
Gavin Davis (06)
Joey Heuser (06)
Jonathan Howard (06)
Wolfgang Lux (07)
Tomas Ziemiecki (05)
Adeline Albert (07)
Haidyn Bunker (07)
Emma Ford (07)
Ella Gelston (07)
Brianna Gosnell (06)
Elizabeth Kleinheinz (07)
Sadie Martin (07)
Goldie Miller (06)
Theresa Prehn (05)
Maggie Richardson (06)
Macey Schomaker (05)
Talia Tonn (07)
Caylin Weaver (07)

Junior “D” Team (Youth B Class)

Park City

Tristan Gable (10)
Quattro McDonald (10)
Andrew Robertson (08)
Ben Wingfield (09)


Molly Schomaker (10)
Miriel Schomaker (12)

Lake Placid

Dane Ahrens (08)
Brock Bartol (07)
Christopher Brand (08)
Hayes Carlson (09)
Gabriel Desautels (08)
Riley Dombard (08)
Finn Gibson (10)
Joshua Hobday (10)
Cooper McCarty (08)
Michael Montegari (09)
AJ Prahm (08)
Sinatra Robles (10)
Jonathan Sigg (11)
Chase Somers (08)
Jack Wolfe (09)


Kendall Achen (09)
Lillian Arnold (08)
Rebecca Cramer (07)
Kylie Landberg (08)
Breckan Luedke (09)
Ellie McCarty (08)
Emryn McCarty (09)
Cailey Peterson (07)
Kassandra Schaeberle (08)
Elin Weaver (10)

You May Also Like
TownLift Is Brought To You In Part By These Presenting Partners.

Add Your Organization