Park City’s Haley Batten will officially ride for the U.S. Olympic Cycling Team

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. — USA Cycling announced today the Road, Mountain Bike, BMX Racing, BMX Freestyle, and Track Cycling teams that will compete for the U.S. Olympic Cycling Team. The 2020 Olympic Games will run July 23 – August 8, 2021, in Tokyo, Japan.

The USA Cycling Selection Committee and coaching staff named seven Road, four Mountain Bike, five BMX Racing, four BMX Freestyle, and eight Track spots.

Park City’s Haley Batten incredible second-place result at the 2021 UCI World Cup in Nove Mesto, CZE earned her an automatic nomination. The 22-year-old has become a dominant athlete in the Elite Women’s mountain bike category.

“A year ago when we named the long team, I watched these athletes cycle through the disappointment of having to wait then very quickly shifting to the commitment that we will go to Tokyo stronger a year later,” said USA Cycling’s CEO Rob DeMartini.

The official USA Cycling Olympic team member announcements were made digitally.

USA Cycling Olympic Team:


  • Men:
    • Lawson Craddock (Houston; EF Education – Nippo) – Road Race & Time Trial
    • Brandon McNulty (Phoenix; UAE Team Emirates) – Road Race & Time Trial
  • Women:
    • Chloé Dygert (Brownsburg, Ind.; CANYON//SRAM Racing) – Road Race & Time Trial
    • Amber Neben (Irvine, Calif.; Cogeas Mettler Look Pro Cycling) – Time Trial
    • Coryn Rivera (Tustin, Calif.; Team DSM) – Road Race
    • Leah Thomas (Santa Clara, Calif.; Moviestar Team Women) – Road Race
    • Ruth Winder (Lafayette, Calif.; Trek-Segafredo) – Road Race

Mountain Bike:

  • Men:
    • Christopher Blevins (Durango, Colo.; Trinity Racing)
  • Women:
    • Haley Batten (Park City, Utah; Trinity Racing)
    • Kate Courtney (Kentfield, Calif.; SCOTT-SRAM Factory Racing)
    • Chloe Woodruff (Tucson, Ariz.; Stanz-Pivot)

BMX Racing:

  • Men:
    • Connor Fields (Henderson, Nev.; Chase Bicycles/ Monster Energy)
    • Corben Sharrah (Tucson, Ariz.; Daylight Cycle Co.)
  • Women:
    • Payton Ridenour (Pottstown; Penn.; Mongoose Bicycles)
    • Felicia Stancil (Lake Villa, Ill.; Factory Answer SSquared)
    • Alise Willoughby (Saint Cloud, Minn.; Team Toyota/ GW Bicycles)

BMX Freestyle:

  • Men:
    • Nick Bruce (Youngstown, Ohio)
    • Justin Dowell (Virginia Beach, V.A.)
  • Women:
    • Perris Benegas (Reno, Nev.)
    • Hannah Roberts (Buchanan, Mich.)


  • Men:
    • Adrian Hegyvary (Seattle) – Madison
    • Gavin Hoover (Manhattan Beach, Calif.; Elevate-Webiplex Pro Cycling) – Madison & Omnium
  • Women:
    • Chloé Dygert (Brownsburg, Ind.; CANYON//SRAM Racing) – Team Pursuit
    • Maddie Godby (Louisville, Colo.) – Keirin & Sprint
    • Megan Jastrab (Apple Valley, Calif.; Team DSM) – Team Pursuit & Madison
    • Jennifer Valente (San Diego; Twenty24) – Team Pursuit, Madison, & Omnium
    • Emma White (Duanesburg, N.Y.; Rally Cycling) – Team Pursuit
    • Lily Williams (Tallahassee, Fla.; Rally Cycling) – Team Pursuit

You May Also Like
TownLift Is Brought To You In Part By These Presenting Partners.

Add Your Organization