Environment

Fourth of July fireworks: Know the restrictions and when to discharge

SUMMIT COUNTY, Utah — Firework restrictions are currently in place in Wasatch County for any area located in the Wildland Urban Interface, and within the red zones of the map below. These restrictions will be in place for the duration of the July 4 and July 24 holidays.

Photo: Firework restrictions in Wasatch County

There are currently no fire restrictions in place for Summit County.

Fire conditions are currently moderate in Wasatch County, and were raised on June 20 from low to moderate in Summit County.

When can fireworks be discharged?

In Utah, fireworks can legally be discharged two days before, the day of, and the day after July 4 and 24. The legal discharge window was changed this year from 14 days to 8 days.

Fireworks can be discharged between 11 a.m. and 11 p.m. beginning July 2 and ending July 5; and from July 22-25. On July 4 and 25 this window is extended to midnight.

Anyone found guilty of discharging fireworks outside the legal discharge dates and times or in prohibited areas could be punished by a fine up to $1,000.

Photo: Unified Fire Authority

You May Also Like
TownLift Is Brought To You In Part By These Presenting Partners.
Advertisement

Add Your Organization

704 views